Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are differing views on capital punishment. Some individuals think it should be abolished altogether, while others believe it is appropriate for the gravest offenses. I totally agree with the statement that execution should be allowed for the most major crimes. On the one hand, murder cases can be divided into manslaughter and attempted murder. In the first case, manslaughter is an act in which the subject does not control the consequences he causes, so it is completely possible to educate and reform as well as return to normal life. For example, when falling into poverty, some people choose to steal or rob to earn money and while struggling, they accidentally pull the trigger and cause death. However, that is just an accidental act and does not deserve the death penalty. On the other hand, those who commit intentional crimes such as intentional murder, intentional robbery or intentional rape, drug trafficking need to be permanently eliminated from society. Moreover, the reason is because these are completely intentional acts, deeply rooted in a distorted mentality, satisfaction or disregard for money, and bottomless greed. For example, a serial killer commits mass murder to satisfy his animalistic and lustful desires. These are very cruel, barbaric acts and the subjects of these acts need to be eliminated. In short, the execution is extremely necessary for the legal system, especially for those with a history of psychological deterioration or who commit crimes deliberately. As a result, it is a suitable sentence and a strict warning to deter society.