Write an essay on the following topic: Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life? Give your opinion and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 300 words.

School is where children are supposedly taught the fundamentals that they need in order to succeed. However, there are instances wherein students who perform really well in academics, don't necessarily thrive more in life, as compared to their lesser counterparts. This is because being book-smart is not enough to become a well-functioning adult, but rather being equipped with street knowledge would get you further along. For example, there are two students who just finished their education, Ella and Bella. Ella graduated with the highest honors, while Bella just barely passed. After 10 years, Ella found herself working for Bella's company. Their difference was, Ella ended up focusing too much on one thing and failed to realize that there was a bigger picture to life than memorizing a book. Bella was able to develop herself as a more well-rounded individual. She was able to bring out her other skills and talents that had more gravity in the real world, such as real-life problem-solving skills. To summarize, school is a very important step to success, but it lacks the tangibility of real-life learning experiences. To truly grow into your potential, you should be able to apply these learnings in real life and not just in exams.