In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Future dwellers will rely on autonomous drive vehicles for all land commuting and travel. I believe this development that supports shifting from being engaged with driving to other beneficial activities has vast advantages which indeed outweigh its negative side effects. Driving in crowded streets and being stuck in a traffic jam is an unavoidable part of commuting in cities, which results in a bunch of irritating problems. As the first and most important advantage of omitting driving by driverless means, supporting individuals' health can be mentioned. Driving in traffic jams is associated with reacting to unpredictable and out of control situations that trigger stress hormones like cortisol and adrenaline, raising heart rate and tension. As evidence, A UK study found that commuters with long driving periods reported higher stress and lower productivity than those with shorter or no commutes. Turning to the second positive consequences of omitting driving in modern cities, saving time can be mentioned. While more than three hours of Tehran dwellers' daily time are wasted by being engaged with driving for commuting, they can invest this invaluable time in doing other activities for their professions or learning something new about their occupations. This is a time investment since we talk about more than 6 million workforces in Tehran and around 18 million hours per day. In conclusion, a futuristic point of view in regard to commuting with driverless means should be interpreted as a brilliant development which supports dwellers' healthiness and productivity and also brings surprisingly high-yielding work time to the business tables.