Some believe parents and teachers should supervise children very closely, while others think children should have freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are divided opinions among how parents supervise their kids. While some individuals believe parents should be over them all the time, others think children should be more free and independent. Although both perspetives have valid points, i believe it is more reasonable to find a balance between these two ideas. On the one hand, parents who are more restriced with their children, do so for their protection and safety. It is estimated that kids in ages between 3 to 5, have three times more likely to suffer severe accidets compared to children 6 old an up. This occurs because they dont have a real perseption of danger and, therefore, parents and teachers must be very attentive to prevent risky situations. On the other hand, children who grow up with permissive parents, experiment more accidents and daily problems, at the same time, they learn from them and tend to be more independent and mature. For instance, a survey conducted by the Ministry of Childhood, showed that kids with greater freedom margins, have a higher frustration tolerance an also a stronger mind, compared with other children. However, both freedom and excesive supervicion could be damaging for them. The key is knowing when leave them alone and when is pertinent to check them out. Furthermore, parents should always be aware of what their sons do and who their peers are. To conclude, both perspectives have good intentions behind, but parents must strike a balance from overseeing them and set them free, since these ideas are not opossed, but complement each other.