Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a controversial discussion on whether advertisements have their effective role in absorbing customers' attention and improving sales levels or not. I assume advertising has a noticeable effect on changing the market's trend. On one hand, some individuals believe we are facing with vast variety of advertisements and this wide-spreadness turns it into a useless tool in marketing. In an ordinary day, we are faced with countless advertisements both traditional, such as TV commercials, radio advertisements, city banners, and store displays, and digital, namely, video game ads, social media ads, influencer advertisements, advertising emails, and so on. This huge amount of messages on buying stuffs turns them into an annoying and trouble-making phenomenon which individuals try to avoid. Statistic shows just under 20% of constant message ads have a chance to even open up by recipients. Under these circumstances, they tend to ineffective and useless tools for achieving to higher level of marketing. On the other hand, some merchants advocate advertising as an effective tool to persuade consumers to buy particular products. An innovative advertisement which carries a smart message in regard to how that particular stuff can meet an essential consumer's need, manages to persuade them to rush and buy it. For instance, Nike released a social media ad for a product with the line: “Believe in something. Even if it means sacrificing everything. ” and as result, Nike’s online sales grew by 31% in just 3 days after the ad launched. In conclusion, although the wide spread of advertisements leads to being known as an annoying feature and a useless tool in marketing, a creative and smart advertising can assure a business to be market leader.