People believe that in order to reduce road accidents it should be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test every three years. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Road accidents has become a major concern for the whole world today. While some argue that it is crucial to take the driving examen every three year, personally I strongly believe that this would not work probably due to factors such as corruption and poor-designed road network. Those who advocate that sitting on driving test should be mandatory cite that well trained and qualified drivers would possibly reduce the road accidents considerably. To say that they feel that in order achieve the driving license the drivers tend to try their best to remember the rules, as a result they could drive safely obeying the road rules. However, this is not always the case as there are other factors to blame the accidents. The first and the foremost reason why I believe that obligatory test would not be solution for such accidents is the corruption that we are da ing today. The examples can be seen in less-affluent and devoloping countries where the authorities are likely corrupted and people need to illegally gain the driving license, as such countries made it hard to receive driving license by a fair examination. This tendency make it useless to make the mandatory driving test to prevent the road accidents. On the other hand, I maintain the idea that it is the road network that we pay attention to increase road safety. To say that, government agencies should introduce new road rules and invest in infrastructure of roads, which probably would prevent road accidents significantly. For instance, the main attention should pay for central areas and highways where traffic congestion can cause serious road accidents. As a consequence, this measure can be effective for reverse this happening. In conclusion, although critics argue that mandatory testing system would reduce the road occasion, I firmly believe that we should consider other factors like corruption and poorly designed infrastructure which make testing system ineffective. If governments had invested in infrastructure we could have reduced this accidents.