Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays children are engaged with smartphones constantly as a habit, that is coused by modern urban and architecrural design. This excessive relying on digital entertainments is certainly a hurmful movement, that can lead next generation to irrepaireble health problems. Modern cities' design pushes joueners to be engaged with smart phones. Urban environments and residential buildings are designed with out enough considretion to childeren ' essential need to physical activities so, there is not an appropriate play space for them with out annoying their family members or neighbors. To compensate this lack of popular pursuit, they axcessively rely on screens as engaging entertainment that completely adapted with city life and apartment-living lifestyle. Constant engaging with digital entertainments lead to irremediable health problems. Firstly and importantly it causes physical health issues such as eye strain, headaches, poor posture, and sleep disturbances. Additionally, it can lead to mental health problems since veruse is linked to higher stress, anxiety, and reduced attention span. Also, it has bad effect on their social and emotional relationships since they may spend less time in face-to-face interactions, leading to weaker social skills. Finally addictive behaviors can be arosen since continuous stimulation from games, notifications, and social media can create dependency. As evidence, a study in the United States showed children with regular usage of digital entertainments are strongly in the risk of anxiety, depression, behavioral problems and ADHD, poor sleep, and less physical activity. In conclusion modern cities, design shift next generation to relying on smartphones as an engaging entertainment and it is a harmful development with irremediable effect on their health status.