Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's life, some people think that giving homework to children everyday is benifical in order to make them successful in education. Others opine that, that should be controlled to once or twice a day per week so that children can spend more time with family and reduce stress. In my opinion, giving tasks to children at home is totally unfair as it will affect their health and well-being. The main reason why many people oppose the idea of giving homework to children is the unnecessary burden and results in putting pressure on them at an age of growth while participating in play activities. For instance, with daily homework, children would not get the time to play and spend time with their family and friends, hence they will start getting under the pressure. However, as per the opponents, homework should be given every day to ensure academic success. They believe that with homework, whatever they learnt in classes, they could revise and build a better understanding of a particular part. Moreover, daily homework is also better if it is given at a moderate level so children cannot waste time on playing games, watching television and scrolling social media. To sum up, although there are opinions in favour of and against, I believe if this tool is used carefully, children could view it as an opportunity to learn rather than abort it. So, parents and teachers should not treat homework as a way of keeping children excessively busy, but rather understand the purpose behind it.