The government should spend more money on promoting the healthy lifestyle than on treating illnesses. Do you agree or disagree

It is believed that more money ought to be spent on promoting a healthy lifestyle than on treating illnesses by the government. I agree with this view, other factors should also be considered, nevertheless. The main reason is that prevention is always better than a cure. When population follow healthy habits such as exercising, eating balanced meals, and avoiding smoking, they are less likely to suffer from chronic diseases. For instance, Japan promotes healthy eating and regular activity through public campaigns, and as a result, Japan’s people show a lower rate of illness than other countries. However, if it were not for promotion, many people would suffer from simple diseases. Thus, the government should spend more pay on a healthy lifestyle. However, some society believe that spending more money on medical cure is more practical than promoting a healthy lifestyle. In other words, modern medication can save their lives. For example, if there were enough instruments in hospitals or medicine, this would help cure people easily. As a consequence, modern medicine can supply people with healthy life. However, if it were not for medicine, people would find some problems for treatment. Therefore, funding treatment can be essential in everywhere. In conclusion, although spending more fund on hospitalization might be beneficial, promoting a healthy lifestyle can be a more effective way.