Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In this innovative world, Students are able to get their hands on any information through internet, so it is argued that schools are not an important factor on young individual's education anymore. I strongly disagree with this concept; the reason will throughly be explained as follow. Yougsters need a coordinator to keep the seriousness of education. and keep track of their activities. In a young age they don't take studies as an essential part of their life, this is a reason why a teacher role is critical to analyse pupil's performances. For example, during online education due to COVID-19, most students started cheating, and stopped taking their studies seriously, leading to minimum knowledge of what was taught and lower grades after returning to school. Based on my personal experience, the lack of a mentor checking my activities, and high dependance on internet led to my academic downfall. Environment is one of the most vital element for education and focus. A person productivity and motivation is highly connected to a place they settle. To follow up, a book called " atomic habits " mentioned the importance of environment on people's favourable habits and decisions; moreover, educational instuitions provide scholars with professional places surrounded by other students who are also focused on studying, which will rarely be followed in home while a person is on their bed. Therefore, internet can't be the one and only source of education, beacuse surrounding and environment set our motivation and improvement. To sum up, for sake of children's knowledge, studying at home should only be an additional practice to enhance their education, as availablity of a coordinator and importance of a profesional environment can not be denied.