In many countries, schools have started to include online learning as part of their curriculum. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Shcools have begun to integrate online learning into their curriculum in many countries. However, adding online learning has both benefits and drawbacks. On one hand, online learning offers several advantages for students. Firstly, it provides flexibility. Students can attend lessons from anywhere. It is beneficial for those living in rural area. Therefore, they dont have to wake up early and spend much time on the road to school. Moreover, online learning suits a variety of learning styles. Some students may better at solo leaning but some can be better with a group withou being distracted. Students can easily control their cameras and microphones to create the best learning environment for themselves. On the other hand, online education also presents several disadvantages. To start with, not all students have same access to internet or digital devices. Some student may live in sub-urban area with poor internet connection and some may don't have any electronic device. This will create inequality in learning. What is more, the lack of face to face interaction may reduce students understanding or motivation. For example, young students may find it difficult to concentrate and ask questions during online lesson without direct supervision from teachers. As a result, their academic performance can be affected negatively. To sum up, adding online learning to curriculum offers students flexibility and supports different learning stules. However, it also creates inequality in learning and reduce understanding.