In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driver less. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driver less vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid development of technology give rise to various innovative inventions, one of them is auto-driving vehicles. Personally, I believe that the pros of replacing human driver with auto-driving programmes are more convincing than its cons. The reasons are twofold. Firstly, convenience of driver less transport is beneficial to the hetic and mordern society. Nowadays, people on Earth are having the busiest way of living, where we intend to spueeze every moments for different use. Using AI technology to enable auto-driving allows us to call taxies without long waiting time, because of the abundant amount of "drivers". For example in Hong Kong, a city that put huge emphasis on efficiency, faces problems regarding insufficient man power in the taxi driving industry. The reson behind this phenomenon is difficulties in acquiring a taxi driver liscence. If the driver less system is employed in Hong Kong, the problem of inadequate taxi services can me mitigated, and it could also ensure effective commuting to work. Secondly, auto-driving mass transit for instance train and bus, could ensure a higher standard of safety and standardized procedures. Compare to human, AI and programmes always make less mistakes, and they generally follow a fixed set of standardzed programmes. Moreover, they are not affected by personal emotions of health conditions, which make them reliable when it comes to accidents and unexpected events. For example, human drivers may encounter sleepiness after long driving shifts. Almost every countries face several incidents a year due to tired driving, bringing tragic consequences. On the other hand, self-driving systems like the Tesla cybertruck could solve this inevitable problem by the fact that the programme itself will not be tired, all we have to do is to regularly check and repaire damaged compnents. To summarise, I once again reaffirm my stance that human less driving bring more benefits than harm to our daily life. The underlying resons is efficiency and safety.