Some people believe that governments should spend money on building more public libraries, while others think this is a waste of money because people can access information online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Investments made on various public space is often a debatable topic amongst different countries. Public libraries is one such amenities that needs to build more by the government is often argued by few individuals. On the other hand, some people are against this idea as in their view it is not profitable, due to the availability of online resources. This essay will discuss both the views and argue why construction of public library is not a necessity. The perspective of people who believe that having more public library is important would be acessibility of more workspaces. The enivronment in library is more quieter than other public spaces. As result people can work or study with more focus andd attention. For example students studying for competitive exams usually prefer to prepare in a silent surrounding and having a public library nearby wolud be beneficial. In addition to that, these facility would be more cost-effective. If people want to carry out their daily task or study, they usually visit a nearby cafe or restaurants. These local eatries charge havy prices on coffee or food that is being served. On the other hand these government funded spaces are free of cost or have a subsidised entry free, making them less-expensive option for learning. Conversely, other people argue that speding money to build library is not beneficial because of several reasons. Firstly, these funds can be used on facilties that are of paramount importance. Many countries have underdeveloped infrastructure of services that are essential such as hosiptals, schools and roads. Therefore neglecting such concerns and investing money in the construction public library would not be justfiable for the well-being of the community. Apart from that, sutdents can access online using various sources that are available making it more convenient learning method.