Everyone in the world is wearing the same brand and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In today’s world, individuals increasingly focus on popular media content such as global brands, television channels, and films. As a result of this trend, many companies fail to gain the recognition they deserve because they avoid global media platforms. Furthermore, such a situation leads people to believe that popular culture brings benefits. This essay will argue both perspectives and evaluate positive and negative aspects of this topic. It is widely accepted that people are influenced by trends which play a significant role in life. This situation prevents people from developing their own personality. Therefore, social media trends reduce individuals’ independence and lead them to follow popular products. Moreover, this phenomena creates an unfair situation, as some companies which aim to provide benefits for humanity are avoided by global media. Furthermore, it creates various economic problems. For instance, some small companies cannot earn money because of the popularity and competition from multinational companies. On the other hand, this situation has advantages such as comfort and reliability. For instance some people cannot decide where to purchase products, they often shop on popular brands which provides a sense of trust. Additionally, it is the same in television content. Individuals prefer familiar channels to unknown channels for daily news. This supports people to feel more secure, they believe that well-known sources are more trustworthy. In conclusion, individuals must be careful with their choices because popularity can cause a variety of problems. Nevertheless, if managed wisely, it can also provide comfort, reliability, and economic opportunities. Therefore, finding the right way is necessary to increase the benefits while reducing the problems of this global trend.