The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they do not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi tech media such as computer software ,videos and dvd . to what extent do you agree or disagree with statement.

The major purpose of public-libraries is to present only books as their scrace resoucrce and space can't meet the modren standards of society which demanding things such as computer software, video, and DVD. I totally disagree with this statement, because there are data that are important for the majority of students, but it exist exclusively in internet space, in addition to help them in their research by using tools like AI. The availability of smart devices can help people to access data that can benefit them. The presence of these appliance offers websites and E-books which contain a variety of knowledge. For example, a survey conducted in NewYork, USA found out that a significant portion of people relies on electronic tools and can't live without it. Also the presence of smart device in library consider an important part of students life. Such things can help scholars to understand and learn new lessons that can help them in their acadmic journey. For instance, a university in Utah did an survey where they found that the majority of people depend on electronic sources to watch explaining videos. In conclusion, the availablity of devices is consider an important part for people to accesss information and helps students in their research.