some people think that studying history is a waste of time whereas others think it is essential to learn history . discuss both views and give youropinion

The importance of history is a topic that is frequently debated. While some think that studying history is a waste of time, others argue that it is essential to learn about it. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, knowing more about history help us understand the present. In other words, the way countries now deal with each other, how powerful or weak your country is, the boarders of each country who draw them, when, why and many othe observations or questions we see and wonder about can largely be found in history books. Additionally, learning history can help us avoid repeating our ancestors mistakes. It is undeniable that studying their actions, decisions, and many other things is significantly beneficial for both gaining insights and preventing same mistakes happens again. For example, many developed countries now admit that they would not reach their current position, if they did not study their history well. This shows that studying history indeed brings numerous benefits. On the other hand, in some occasions teaching history might be pointless. It is possible to say that some people are not interested in history, thus, it can be a distraction to them from focusing on their major. For example, if a person is interested in IT, then having other materials like history would not help much succeeding in their specialty, especially if they hate that subject. Moreover, some individuals think that there are new and different things we deal with everyday that did not used to exist in the past, like technology. Consequently, learning history would not be helpful in imporving or solving some issues because they do not relate to todays' present events. To some point this could be true, as the internet and the fast-paced life we experience now did not exist previously. Therefore, studying history would not help in this case. In conclusion, although studying history is a waste of time to some individuals, I tend to believe that it is crucial to learn it. I think that educating pupils about history is mandatory to understand the present and to not allow history repeat itself.