Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When children able to do houseworks they should help to their parents. While I consider this a positive trend, other factors should also be taken into accaunt. One main benefit of doing household tasks is the development of children. That is to say, they learn how to doing houseworks independently which might be useful in their life. For instance, houshold tasks include cooking, cleaning, washing, especially outdoor tasks, and learning these activities at young age will be advantageous when they stay alone at home or when thay go to trip alone. As a result, doing household works regularly benefits youngsters when they are independent. If it were not, they would struggle and need help of others. However, another idea against this is children's wish. In other words, some of them do not want to help with houseworks, becouse they are young and tend to playing. For example, my little brother is ten years old and he is capable of doing houseworks, but he prefer to playing with his friends and having a fun. As a result he never help with household tasks, however, he spend time with a fun while doing activity he loves. If it were not, he would hate working, or he might also lost his interest other activities. In conclusion, while helping with houseworks offers improvement of independent in children, it also comes with it's drawbacks of losing interest in doing houshold works. Therefore, striking an intricate balance between the two is crucial to take advantage of each simultaniously.