More people have unhealthy diet and do not do enough exercise. What are the reasons for this?How can we encourage people to have a healthier?

It is undeniable that many people eat unhealthy food and do not exercise regularly. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and provide some viable steps to encourage civilians to have a healthier lifestyle. To begin with, there are several causes behind adopting a bad lifestyle. The major reason is being unaware of the consequences that such a life can bring. In other words, many people do not know that the majority of the diseases and symptoms they feel is because of having this kind of lifestyle. They do not realise that diabetes, high blood pressure, unbalanced hormones, a pale skin, a weak body, constant headache, feeling lazy all the time, and hundreds more are related to what type of food they consume, and whether they move their body every single day. Additionally, when countries have thousands of restaurants serve cheap and junk food, people can not help it and buy from them constantly. For example, if a busy worker or student who is on a budget feel hungry, then ordering food from such places is the only option for them. This is another reason why people tend to have unhealthy lifestyle, as almost all cheap restaurants present processed food. In terms of the steps we should take to foster a healthy lifestyle, we can say that spreading awareness is a primary step towards achieving that goal. It is possible to say that with the support of governments advertising the importance of exercising and eating healthy, is advisable. Letting people now the enormous benefits they can obtain when they invest in their health, can bring fruitful results. Undoubtedly, many individuals would change their mind if they know that having such a life not only benefit their body and mind now but also when they get old. Moreover, establishing more healthier, cheap, yet delicious restaurants can be significantly beneficial. For instance, if there are various places that offer healthy, yummy, yet affordable food, people certainly would not hesitate to go and try. In conclusion, there are lots of reasons why many individuals adopt an unhealthy diet and do not exercise enough. It is also true that focusing on spreading awareness about this issue and making healthy meals affordable, can encourage people have a healthier lifestyle.