Nowadays more and more people like to travel to different countries. What are the causes of this trend?Is it a negative or positive development?

In recent times, a trend of travelling to different countries has gained popularity. This essay discusses the popular concept of FOMO which is short for 'Fear Of Missing Out' to be the principle factor behind this trend and proceeds to prove it as a negative development. Fear of Missing Out (FOMO) is a concept that most people are prone to due to the increasing usage of social media.The pictures or videos posted by vloggers, friends or relatives on social media act like a catalyst to create a sense of inadequacy in most people and they start feeling as if they are not enjoying life enough if they are not travelling to some foriegn country showed in the videos. This drives them to travel just out of that peer pressure. This has led to an unprecedented load on the logistics, disruption in the lives of the local population in tourist areas and excessive harm to the environment due to increase in fuel usage for travels.As per a recent survey, most Swiss citizens reported to being utterly displeased by the steep rise in the number of tourists that visit Switzerland each year and rob the local population of their quiet restful routines. Finally, I would reiterate that the disadvantages of increasing number of people travelling different countries clearly outweighs the advantages.