Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the centuries the substantial developments were made by human-kinds. There is an overgoing debate that says whether it has only positivities, meanwhile others believe that affects our living negatively. I agree with this view, although this was the main reason for the facilities, technologies and the modern life-style, it cost really expensive, by just the small-look to the environment, the effect of this can be said. On the one hand, human-beings progressed really well which lead to modern technologies, skycrapers, establishment of many unkown secrets and the dominance of people over the Earth, especially in the early AD years when the subjects like chemistry, physics, astronomy and others crucial subjects were established which played crucial role in the development of householding, planting and farming.Another year of massive progression was renessiance which is known for the scholar like Avitsena, Al-Khwarizmi and Dalton.In these years we purchased a lot of knowledge which raised the awareness of people and the average IQ levels. On the other hand, in the way of the well-being people sacrificed by many, for the infrastructures they decreased the territory of wild animals which are endangered now, for the cars and the mass-producing factories they lose the clean atmosphere.Today's environment is worst among all years just with knowledge and supplies they are surviving, however, they are not infinite. In conclusion, Despite the the fast-steps in the direction of the development by human society, they are loosing something by every discovery and invention.