some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The question that if it is better to encourage childeren to be more competitive or to be more willing to co-operate has been discussed for quite a long time. As for me, I think both views are correct and we should have a mixture between them. The competition between human has become more and more fierce with the development of science and technology, from all aspects of the modern society. For example, almost all the jobs need more experienced employee than ever, which means that a good paid job attracts lots of candidates and only few of them will get the offer. So, a sence of competition should be cultivated in childhood, which has been a trend in some parents, feared of laging off from the beginning. As a result, children are encouraged to win a prize in all kinds of games, such as paino, running and chessing competitions. Parents believe that if children win the competitions in their childhood, they are more likely to have a bright future. On the other hand, some parents view cooperation as the most important skill in the future for their children. For example, when children are playing soccer, teamwork is much more important for the team. No one would like a player who just shoots the ball himself. One of the reason is as the work has been more and more complicated these years, it is hard for one person to acheive success without teamwork. Many companies regard cooperation as the first priority job skill for the employee. So some parents think it is better for children to learn how to play with other children to achieve a goal, not just himself. In my opinion, these two views are not contradictory and meanwhile children can be taught both competition and cooperation. It is obvious that in the career field, cooperation and eagerness of finishing the job nicely are keys to success. A man, who has a sense of competition only, neglacts teamwork, will not be able to work well in a company. An employee, who has no willing to compet with others will probably not get a promotion chance in a big company. In conclusion, both views are correct and parents should have a mixture of them in teaching children, leading them to a successful future world.