IELTS 8 - Exam 2 - Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary scenario, owing to the advanced technology, a considerable alteration has been observed in the terms of intraction by the individuals. I personally believe that technology intend to strenghten the relationship regardless the distance and allows the people to do multitasking. That is why, it is a favorable change. To begin with, in-person meetings has been repleced by virtual meetings in nearly every field, but the significant change has been seen in daily casual interactions. To explain it, nowadays, the time spend by the individuals for get togather or performing outdoor activities is changing sharply, and has turned into digital meetings and games. For instance, in spite of meetings friends at a cafe or going out for walk, most of the masses prefers to connect on videocall or play computer games, such as PUBG, Freefire, etc. On the other hand, It has far more immediate and positive impact on the well being of relationship among the masses. Hence, It is has increased virtual connection, which often assists not only to performing daily task but also to maintain the bonding with loved ones simultaneously. In other words, while being occupied with office work and other home chores, the people are busy with their work and usualy have lack of free time to schedule in-person gathering. In this case, it offers a miraculous opportunity to intract with loved ones while engaging with their work with the help of social media apps, such as, facebook, instagram, and wharsapp. For example, numerous students who are studing abroad, often cannot manage conventional gatherings. Thereby, they remains in touch and communicate with their families through social media applications In conclusion, undoubtedly, due to modern technology, the way of interaction has entirely changed from casual to professional,and it is a good indication for the people, as it often fix the issue of long distance and shortage of time.