Some people think that companies and private individuals should bay to clean up the pollution that they produce, not the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that cleaning pollution waste is the sole responsibility of public and industries that makes up for this. This essay is disagree with this statement because high taxes goes to government for social work and violation of rules. On the one hand, Although man made activities pollute the environment, it is notable that people are already paying for it in form of tax. Massive amount of taxes are imposed on all goods which therefore adds into nation's revenue. A specific portion of money is deducted from every pay check biweekly whereas companies are also paying a large percentage to government. For instance, In India, Industries pay carbon tax to government due to carbon emission thus paying for producing pollution. However, If society will start paying for pollution individually, they might disobey the rules. Government's plan of controlling pollution is not feasible under these circumstances. According to today's time period, Fines are applied on public whenever someone violates government's restrictions. By taking whole headache of pollution, Nobody will follow government's followed policies. So, I am not agree with the idea that all citizens should pay for creating pollution by themselves. In conclusion, Despite of seeking the need for people to pay for pollution, government should spend on its clean up. Taxes given to nation pays off for it and make people to follow government's rules.