Some feel that it is important for all adults to engage in the arts in the free time as a hobby. Others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is often debated whether engaging in artistic hobbies in leisure time is a crucial activity for all adults. While some advocate that artistic pursuits have several benefits, others argue that such activities are not essential for everyone. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting a reasoned opinion. Proponents of widespread artistic engagement highlight the numerous advantages it offers. Firstly, it works as a stress burster. In this increasingly demanding world, if people spend some time in creative activities such as painting, reading, photography, drama, and many more, they can significantly escape from hectic life. People can express their emotions and imagination by getting involved in such creative activities. For instance, someone who paints landscapes after work can unwind and improve their observational skills. Secondly, it not only builds confidence level but also fosters cognitive skills such as problem solving, creative thinking while participating in theatre performances. Additionally, enhances social interaction, whether reading books in a book club, as it combats loneliness and builds community. However, not everyone agrees that artistic hobbies are a necessary component. Opponents argue that individuals have diverse interests, and not everyone likes to pursue artistic hobbies. Many adults find fulfillment and relaxation in other forms, such as volunteering at events, exercising, sports, and particularly spending time with family, which provides them with inner gratification. To exemplify, playing sports promotes great stamina and physical fitness, which is not possible only by artistic activities. Moreover, artistic activities are expensive as it require specific time and commitment, which is not feasible for an individual who has family responsibilities and a heavy workload. In conclusion, while the advantages of pursuing artistic hobbies are undeniable, I think that a blended approach that harnesses the strengths of both mediums would be the best option for growing ones to build oneself strong and escape from hectic life.