It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some say that young people should also consider saving up money for their future. I strongly agree with this statement, since the sooner youngsters start to lay money aside, the highest their financial security is going to be later. Firstly, the economy is in a continuous state of rises and falls. Thus, living completely dependent on one form of income is not reliable. Anything could happen. For example, if health deteriorates and it's impossible to work for a few days, having money to spare can provide a huge sense of relif. Whereas, if the opposite occurs, not being prepared for a sudden change can make the situation more difficult than it is. Even though most media encourages people, especially the youth, to live in the moment and to not worry about tomorrow, having money offers safety which is necessary for people's well-being. Furthermore, despite what everyone might say, money is necessary to be able to live a good life. Therefore, it's important to be responsible about it. If people only begin to worry about money in their twenties, they will make a lot of mistakes in the beginning. However, if that preoccupation starts before, by that age, they will already know how to deal with finances, hence being more responsible, and dependable. In conclusion, caring about saving up money for the future is very important since it protects people's emotional well-being, as it allows them to be ready for emergencies, and it transforms them into more down-to-earth individuals.