Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads319M4 To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

More and more people nowadays choose railways in their daily travel rather than roads,so theyperceive it necessary for government to spend more money on railways instead of roads.completely agree with this idea. Railway travel is an eflective way to relieve traffic jams and it makes travel more efficient.With thedevelopment of technology and the increase of people's wealth,an increasing amount of cars haveappeared on the cities’roads which makes cities always be crowded and really slows the traffic. Onthe contrary, railway will never be affected by the heavy traffic,it can keep its high speed under anycircumstances,especially during New year holidays,when it almost takes people driving a car twiceas long to back to their hometown than their counterparts choosing railway travel. Then.once therailway is significantly developed,more people will choose not to buy a car that will solve theproblem of crowded cities. Railway travel is also a more environmentally firiendly way and cost less resources than roadtransport.Harmful gas like CO2 emitted from cars endangers the environment,making earth’temperature rise yearly and contributing to frequent extreme weather events.Plus, cars consume alot of fossil fiuels, which is non renewable.If these resources can be saved, it will be used in morenecessary construction projects like military and science.These issues will all have a long- termimpacts on the well-being of people. However the railway transport will never have these sideeffects. it's friendly to the environment and cost little. In conclusion,I believe that it is definitely a good idea for government to spend more on railwaydevelopment than on the roads.