Individuals should provide for themselves when they retire, government should take care of its people. Describe both view then your opinion.

The relationship between retirement and the obligation of government to support them is a heated topic that is frequently debated. While some contend that individuals should provide for themselves when they retire, others think that the government must take care of its people. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, governments have lots of other more important responsibilities to focus on. In other words, if those retirement individuals are capable to provide for themselves, then there is no need to involve the government in such a thing, as they have loads of other obligations towards many other individuals in society that in desperate need for their government's support. For example, poor families, orphans, and youngsters who can not afford their college expenditures, all of those conditions should be a priority and given special care. On the other hand, in a way, it is fair that governments take care of its retirement workers. It is possible to say that they almost spent their entire lives working and dedicating their time to serve their country, and the least their governments can do is to help them when they retire. Taking care of them during their weakest point of their lives; when they get old might urge people to do their very best while working, knowing that their governments will take care of them when they retire. In fact, many studies have shown that people feel more responsible and sincere to fulfil their duty. And the reason for that is because of knowing that the government will take care of them during retirement. In conclusion, although there are many individuals who significantly need their government's support, I tend to believe that a balanced approach is the best. Helping the needy and providing for the retired people, both should be taken into consideration.