In recent years, many countries have introduced laws to make public transport free of charge. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, according to the laws that were introduced in many countries, public transport become free of charge. One main merit of this tendency is its convenience. In other words, as everyone could use public transport for free, students who cannot afford the charge for transportation, may not have troubles an longer. For example, many students who live far away from their either university or school need to go there by tansport. As a result it will be more convenient for them to go by public tansports without cost. If it were not for making it free, they could not afford tranport every day, so they would pass some lessons. Thus, as students should not worry about the transportation any more, they can focus on their studies more carefully. However, one main demerit of this is for country finance. That is to say, to make public transport free of charge, countries ' much money shoul be allocated to transportation. For instance, every vehicle demand fuel to move, especially the driver, or it might be broken. As a result, as officials in many countries put much money to transportation, other importans factor like medicine and education might become undeveloped. If it were not for investing for transportaton, there would be more improvents in those important factors. Therefore, as public transport had become free of charge in many countries, it leads to economic problems. In conclusion, while it will be convenients for people to use public transport for free, besides the economic problems it will be pale in comparison.