In recent years, many countries have introduced laws to make public transport free of charge. Write the advantages and disadvanatages in your esasay.

Nowadays, according to the laws that were introduced in many countries, public transport has become free of charge. One main merit of this tendency is its convenience. In other words, as everyone could use public transport for free, students who cannot afford the cost of transportation, may not have troubles anymore. For example, many students who live far away from either their university or school need to go there by transport. As a result, it will be more convenient for them to go by public transport without cost. If it were not for making it free, they could not afford transport every day, so they would miss some lessons. Thus, as students should not worry about transportation any more, they can focus on their studies more carefully. However, one main demerit of this is for country's finance. That is to say, to make public transport free of charge, countries ' money should be allocated to transportation. For instance, every vehicle demands fuel to move, especially the driver, or it might break. As a result, as officials in many countries put much money to transportation, other important factors like medicine and education might become underdeveloped. If it were not for investing for transportaton, there would be more improvements in those important factors. Therefore, as public transport had become free of charge in many countries, it leads to economic problems. In conclusion, while it will be convenient for people to use public transport for free, besides the economic problems, it will be pale in comparison.