Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In recent years, global warming has become an increasingly serious issue in the world. This essay will examine the main causes of this problem and suggest some affective solutions to overcome it. One of the main reason for global warming are chemical gases and smog, which are produced from different activities. Firstly, industrial activities, more factories, produce harmful gases like oil and fuels, which affect the atmosphere. Secondly, relying on transport, such as cars and plants, leads to an increase in different chemical gases and smog. Another important cause is human activities, deforestation. To illustrate, nowadays, people build housing instead of forests. As a result, reduce oxygen and an increase in CO2. However, there are several measures that can be taken by the government and individuals to tackle this issue. Educating people about global warming and encouraging them to protect the atmosphere is the first step to protecting the environment. As a result, they will be more aware and knowledgeable persons to do eco-friendly practices. For instance, recycle plastic and waste. Additionally, use public transport as buses or use bikes and electric vehicles. Second step, the government should encourage citizens to plant trees surrounding their houses and neighbourhoods, in order to have quality air. Moreover, use renewable energy. For example, wind power. This will reduce the emissions. In conclusion, it is clear that global warming has become a debate issue in modern society. However, if both individuals and the government take responsibility and work together by learning, planting, recycling, and using public transportation, this problem can be effectively reduced in the future.