Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in fast paced world. Where everything is happening fast and it is difficult to keep track of important worldwide events on daily basis. Some of which might be important to someone's own desicions in life. The news includes many benifitiary information concerning ones safety, economic status, and even weather podcast. All of which could provide necessary data for peronal desision making. For example, if someone wants to travel to a country, they may want to check its saftey at that point in time. Furthermore, if an individule is insterested in stock market, data presented in news will help them chose wheater to buy or sell a certine stock. Moreover, it wather status presented in news are accurate to aid someone in deciding the proper time for a special occasion. In my personal opinion, I believe it is important to stay up to date to what is happening around the world through news. However, it is important to choose a proper honest and varified newspaper or news chanel as a source of information. As there might be lack of honesty in some sources. News also provide predictions and details on natural disasters. Like hurricanes for example. When a person is aware of this in advance, they will take proper precautions and maximize thier saftey. News can be entertaning at well for those who enjoy following the recent sport events, concerts, and celebrities gossip. In conclusion, I disagree with peopler who say that news are a waste of time. As news are providing us with what is happening around the world without us making much effort. It is soemthing we should not take for granted.