In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that having a home instead of renting one is very essential for the individuals in the various countries. There are some reasons such as retirement, prices or investment. I belive that it is a advantage for the society, since there is a mutuality between the people bought the house and sold the house. To begin with, some elderly people would like move rural areas when they retired from their jobs, and want to live their own homes. Moreover, they would like to hand down a house to their childeren. For example, a survey illustrates that most of the old people would like to own a house in rural areas in Turkey, since they want to live a quite place. Additionally, handing down a house to their children makes them happy. The another point, investment on a house would be logical for adults because, they will be able to gain passive income. Buying a house when in the construction time is a cheaper way, then investors sell it when the construction finished. Furthermore, some individuals buy, repair and sell the old houses to gain money. For instance, researches about incomes of people show that some people buy a house, after that they sell it when the prices increased. Although, some people only prefer to own a home because they do not trust homeowners or prices of rentings. For instance, a survey did in Turkey, demonstrats that homeowners rent their houses with higher prices than it should be. Consequently, people prefer to buy a flat. I belive that this situation is a positive thing because most people who own a home are delighted. Also, it is a mutual thing, since both the persons buy the home and sell the house are did their wantings. To sum up, owning a home rather than renting one is positive and vital thing for some people, as the reasons gaining money, moving to another place and choices.