Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. This is a serious health problem today. Give the reasons for this and give solutions to address this problem.

Society today is drastically different, and that includes children's lifestyles. Many of the young kids today are overweight. This problem becomes more apparent as time goes on. This essay will examine the reasons responsible for this problem and solutions to deal with it. On the one hand, there are various reasons that contribute to child obesity. Initially, poor nutritional habits are a significant contributor to being overweight. First, many children’s diets today are composed of unhealthy food. For example, instant noodles, and processed meats lack proper nutritional value. Secondly, kids inhabit a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, it is common for them to play video games endlessly. This promotes unhealthy behaviour and increases weight. Lastly, the lack of exercise is a major problem. Sports among kids these days is becoming less popular. Kids, nowadays, favour activities which involve little to no exercise. Nevertheless, on the other hand, multiple solutions could be applied to resolve this issue. First, accommodating a balanced food plan helps to counteract obesity. An exemplary food regimen would include proteins, carbs, and unsaturated fats. This works towards a healthier body and a productive metabolism. Second, adopting an active lifestyle aids in maintaining proper well-being. For instance, an active day would include physical activity, such as finishing up chores around the house. Maintaining activity is very important for preventing obesity. Finally, picking up an active hobby is an excellent weight-loss strategy. Playing sports, such as football or baseball, is a fun way of passively exercising. Any form of exercise is important in maintaining proper health and weight loss. In conclusion, it is clear to see that child obesity is a product of multiple reasons. However, there are many viable solutions that address this issue.