Education has become more and more about tests and results, and less about becoming a good citizen. This is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, there has been a huge increase in the number of students and parents who tend to focus heavily on exams. I firmly believe that the exam only shows the results without the learning process and students don’t pay attention to gaining knowledge or developing teamwork skills, which are essential for social life. This issue has become one of the most debated topics in modern education. Since not only, but also Body 1 First, there is a point to be made that focusing too much on exams and tests can prevent students from developing the essential skills for real life. For example, many students will have to work when they grow up, but if they only focus on tests and results they may not learn about managing finances, cleaning and cooking. For this reason, it is evident that focusing only on tests and results can cause students to lose the opportunity to gain important life skills for the future. Body 2 Nonetheless, it can also be argued that exams and results can help students set clear and realistic goals. For example, when they achieve good test scores, they may be able to enter a good university or find better career opportunities. Therefore, it is clear that such an education system can make students more motivated to study hard. Conclusion To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that focusing too much on exams can stop students from learning important skills for their future. As a result, they might have problems when working or communicating with other people later in life.