Art Essay Questions for IELTS Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? (frequently repeated topic)

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of people who disagree with the government ’s plans to allocate money to the arts. I firmly believe that the government consistently invests money in the arts. Since not only spending money on the arts, but also investing in the arts. First, there is a point to be made that the government should develop the nation by investing in the arts consistently. For example, artists will submit pieces of work that have the best quality whenever artists continue to strive for their pieces of work. For this reason, it is evident that tourists will visit our nation to see the pieces of work and spend money in the nation. Moreover, it expects to develop our tourism business and attract greater artists who are financing their own fund. In addition to this, it must be stated that the government should invest in other sectors rather than funding the arts. For instance, the government should invest in science fields (natural science, chemistry, physics, earth science) in place of the arts. Therefore, it is clear that the government should invest in each sector which are useful and sustainable to develop nation by exporting products. Furthermore, it expects sustainable development in science factors, which is essential for living on Earth and a stronger national authority in trading with other products, instead of trading in scientific merchandise. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that government should invest in art and science fields and try developing all sectors and business by controlling nation’s asset accordingly.