Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Over the past decades, borders have outweighed their importance, and humanity acts like a one nation, so we call it globalisation. It is a common fact and we are facing it more and more over time. Being like a single community has its own unique specifications. In my view, it has its own merits. In this essay, we discuss, negative effects of being global, followed by its cons. Firstly, especially over the last 30 years, dominant nations have a profound effect on underdeveloped countries. Their effects are not just on traditional aspects but also on a variety of bases. For instance, fast food was originally found in and widely spread in the USA. however, TV, radio and cinema have a great effect on their broadcasting and flourishing in other nations. Thus, younger generations are more familiar with this quizine as a result of globalisation. On the other hand, acting like one big global village, brings its own advantages, a clear example is that written and spoken English is the main language for scientific research. For instance, 67% of scientific papers have been written in English since 1950. Hence, it has a profound effect on making science on common language, sharing the same tongue, making thoughts easy. As a result, it contributed to making research. To conclude, globalisation has positive and negative impacts on every nation. On one hand, it could be harmful like eroding some nations' kitchen traditions, however, for scientific reasons, it has a profound effect. What the result is when time pases, it will spread on the globe and change many different things in many different ways also. It is inevitable. It's a matter of time only.