What qualities do you think are most important for achieving success in life? Provide at least three reasons to support your view

Success is what keeps us going and gives us courage to continue. Although not everybody can reach success. Why is that? How can somebody become successful, what qualities do they need to achieve their goal? First and foremost, the most important quality to have is determination. Determination is the ability to focus on one aim. You need to be ready to face up to all sorts challenges, overcome your fears and not be afraid to make mistakes. You also have to have self-assurance and self-control in difficult situations and make sure to not give in to your emotions. For instance, a person who is not dedicated to their goal is more prone to emotional outbursts and there is a likely chance that their self-esteem is low. However, a person filled with courage and single-mindedness is braver and is ready to overcome any obstacles that come their way. That is why it is vital to have determination and self-assurance in order to become successful. Secondly, the most common characteristic of a successful person is their ability to stay motivated. Without motivation you would not have a real reason or motive to try and strengthen your worst personality traits. An individual can only progress in life if they learn from their mistakes and try to not do them ever again. For example, if you are not motivated, you are most likely to give up very easily and put yourself down constantly. A person who has motivation reaches their goals faster. Therefore, the key to becoming successful is to stay motivated. In addition to all the points I have covered, being optimistic can also help you reach your goals faster and boost your motivation. To illustrate, an individual who is pessimistic probably thinks lowly of themselves, thus why they believe that they cannot commit to anything. An optimist though, will have enough motivation and self-assurance to pursue the things they want in life. Hence why, it is important do see the good in everything and stay positive. In conclusion, the qualities that you need to have in order to become successful are dedication, motivation and optimism. We all need to learn a thing or two from our role-models, so we can also make a change in the world. Let us all strive to be positive and do the very best we can!