The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancement never ends and begins with humanity. In particular, it always paves the way for communication also socialisation of people, it is also the best way of interacting with each other. There is a debate that web-based platforms like Facebook or Twitter reduce mutual physical interactions of citizens and cultivate the singularity of individuals. I strongly believe that there shouldbe abalanced approach between social platforms usage and face-to-face communication. On one hand, over the past decades, many mobile and internet platforms come in the earth that have alleviated the downside of socialisation, so everyone can easily talk with each other or get informed about everything around via these platforms. Furthermore, it is convenient and affordable for everyone. For example, when you want to meet or make new friends or just talk with old ones, just click some buttons and easily communicate with each other. On the other hand, these platforms also have some downsides, for instance, when you talk with your close friend on a tough subject, sometimes you have no chance to convey all your feelings and emotions properly. So you may feel a lack of some communication skills, as a matter of fact, that is all about a lack of face-to-face communication cons. In addition to that, overusage can cause mental and physical issues like anxiety and back pain and eye strain. These effects are much more common in new generations. Control could be the best way for them. Overall, a balanced approach, especially for younger society about their social platform usage, should be under the control of their parents and school teachers. Thus, they should always first encourage face-to-face interactions for their well-being.