Some people say that history offers no practical benefits to society while other claim the history teaches us to understand the present. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, a portion of people have different ailments that need cured or medicated. Some argue whether on whether to use preventive methods or experimentation. The essay below strongly disagrees with the view that taking preventive measures is better than researching and treating those diseases, as it might be too expensive. To begin with, despite the fact that experimentation is costly, new diseases are found after doing it. If researchers stop digging for new information, then humans will die. For example, in 2019, COVID-19 and the injection that helps to reduce its effects were found through research. Otherwise, the virus was going to wipeout alot of people from Earth. Another point to consider is that new ways of living are evolving, which includes the food we eat, which at times carries a lot of things that affect some individuals' health. Finding information about such can actually help in fighting and preventing the spread of some illnesses. For instance, some studies found that consuming too much oily food can affect the function of the gallbladder. All this was found by scholars. Therefore, today's world can not thrive without research because a lot of important data has been discovered, which helps to treat some diseases. In conclusion, the essay above fully disagrees with the idea that preventive measures are better than doing research to find a treatment for certain sicknesses. Through scholars, new methods and medications have been created, which is an advantage to society at large.