Some people say that all popular TV entertainmentprogrammes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To whatextent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some community believe that all famous TV -entertainment programmes should display important social questions for viewers. I totally agree with this statement because it will help to be aware of the citizens’ issues, solve them together or find a more flexible solution to fix them. Today, people live in the technological period, and a portion of family spend a lot of time just watching some programmes and discussing them with their relatives or friends. However, thanks to the TV shows we can also learn about troubles, that we commonly face in our daily routine. For example, a part of dilemmas such as lack of electricity, environmental pollution, deforestation and etc. require one to be a non-silent person and share ways to solve those issues by communicating. In my opinion, if we talk about how to keep our environment, courtyard and streets clean, it will be more beneficial, especially for community, who watch useless channels on TV and lie on the sofa. Furthermore, thanks to TV programmes we can invite the famous professionals or experts to listen to their opinion about long-term complication in particular spheres and themes, such as global warming, lack of water, food or electricity, to find the solution and do something better for our country. For example, the second president of the Republic of Kazakhstan K.Tokayev, uses this political technique, which I called “The public brainstorm”. It means to give this problem for citizens’ discussion through “The referendum”. Last time it was when the government decided to build an Atomic Electro station. In that period, TV programmes by used as a platform for debates between experts, politicians and Greenpeace activists. Thanks to TV -programs, a lot of community came to vote and decided to build the Atomic Station. I hope when something happens in the future, our government won’t take responsibility for this solution, because citizens voted for this on their own. In conclusion, all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues, because it will help to control the government and give almost correct answers to questions in society.