Chilhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, in different countries, the number of overweight children is increasing considerably, which is a serious issue. This essay will discuss the main reasons for childhood obesity including unhealthy diet and lack of walking and exercising. The essay wil also suggest viable solution including starting a healthy diet and doing exercises. One of the major causes of childhood obesity is that children tend to eat unhealthy food such as junk food, chips, candies, and chocolate. This because these types of food contain many calories and unhealthy nutrients like fat. Therefore, it can causes many health problems such as obesity and it may increase the risks of developing heart disease. For instance, parents always buy those foods to their children in a huge amount, and these foods can make children lazy. However, they do not know how their children can be affected by these foods. Another important reason is that children usually spend the whole day watching TV or using phones. Hence, their bodies are not using the energy from food, which increases their weight. On the other hand, a significant solution to reduce the number of overweight children is to provide them with healthy meals including proteins, carbohydrates, fats, because these meals have less calories comapred to junk food. Moreover, parents should make a daily training schedule to their children and join them to encourage them. For example, many families go waliking on the park with their children to make their children lose weight. In conclusion, eating healthy food and doing exercises are the reliable solutions to overcome childhood obesity, whereas unhealthy eating habits and lack of training are the main causes of this increasing problem.