2. In many countries, people are living in a “throwaway society” where things are used for a short time and thrown away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

It is argued that in many countries, people, who are living in a throwaway society, throw away things after they utilize them for a short time. This essay will discuss main causes and some effects of this usage habit. One of the most prominent reasons that governments have been existed with capitalist economic models for decades. Therefore, they encourage people to purchase various types of tools because of economic trends which are followed by entire world. As a result, consumerism increases production, and it has ended up with over-production. Consequently, vast amount of unquality products brings short time utilization. For instance, people buy new clothes almost every month even if they have same type of cloth because they think that clothes lose their colours and quality rapidly. Another prominent reason might be originating from the fact that technology improvement. Engineers creates new softwares to development; moreover, they produce new devices which are supported by the new softwares. Thereby, people always change their telephones or tablets to follow new apps and trends. This situation has led to several negative effects. One significant impact is that throwaway society generates waste of product and these waste are not be able to recycle every time. Furthermore, this wastes create enormous trash bulk. Another prominent effect is that throwaway trend may be reason of spend more money for new products. In addition, this trend affects individual's budget negatively because they think that they should purhase new things when they have few money. In conclusion, the reasons of throwaway consumerism are both capitalist economic schemes and developing technology. The main effects of this issue are waste of production and pollution, and spending too much money.