some people believe that the best way to succed is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longerr true nowadays. discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Attaining a certificate in something is deemed as a neccessity by many in the society. However, some people disagree with this notion because of certain reasons. Iam of the opinion that tertiary education is overated because some individuals excell well in life without it. To begin with, our ancestors lived fully without degrees. They survived and had better health than most people living contemporary. Another point to note is that, having a university education does not mean automatic success. For example, most graduates in Zimbabwe are not employed despite their qualifications. Therefore, I think going to university does not mean excelling in life. On the other hand, certain individuals are of the thought that holding a degree is a means to success. They argue that education opens opportunities which cannot be opened when uneducated. To examplify, one cannot be a doctor without education. However, I think this is untrue because long time ago and even in this century there are traditional doctors who did not attend any school but they heal the sick. Some of their methods work better than the doctors' medication. In conclusion, I think having a degree or certificate does not guarantee any success because people who did not go to tertiary schools can make a better living than those who did.