Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argued that being competitve among peers during work, learning and routine day today work are beneficial in life, whilst others think this could be harmful rather than being helpful. This essay agrees that competitions play major role in increasing performances at work, school and home. In Asia, eventhough school students face university entrance exams yearly, majority of them don't get an opportunity to follow undergratuate courses they prefer, due to lack of facilities to enrol all students. Therefore, competitive candidates will succed in due course. For instance, in year 2005 more than half of the school students got through the university entrance exam and selected to local universities, which was a dramatic increase in pass rates, when compared to past years. Another fact to be considered is number of job seekers are outnumbered than job opportunities. So there is a competition between employees to protect their jobs by performing well to complete given targets. For instance, the employers create contestants among workers by introducing performence evaluation schemes, which will be helpful to get salary increments. Moreover, when there are several children in the family, they tend become more competitive among each other to get more love and affection from parents. For instance, this can be used in beneficial way by rewarding them when they achive targets in school exams. On the other hand, many suggest being coorporate is more important than compete. By helping each other, makes an inividual more knowledgeable and sensitive. Despite this, people can be competitive while helping each other to overcome their problems. For instance, siblings in different ages help each other in their studies while being competitive. In conclusion, while the benefits of being competetive, particularly university entrance, performence evaluations, some still fell help each others is more important. However as long as we carefully the benefits of becoming a competitor are clear.