You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. ​Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. ​You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are many types of sports, which are played by athletes at the national and international levels. However, some believe plays are crucial for learners throughout their studies, while some do not like the choice for students. I appreciate both views, but i consider that sports are more important for the mental health of students. On the one hand, some people believe plays affect the studies of hardworking pupils. The first reason is that it is just a waste of time for scholars because they could not spend the proper time studying as much they needed. Moreover, it is considered an unwise decision for some students because these pupils do not have an interest in games and feel bore in PTE class.The best example is that if a student who is topper,hardworking, and bright in a class and does not love games and think it is boring and dull class, but attends the sports class for 2 hours, just because of attendance issues, it will be a waste of time for him. In contrast, other says that games play an important role in students ' lives.First reason is that games help the pupils to boost their physical strength and fitness on another level. Consequently, these students always feel active in their classes throughout the day. Furthermore, play helps them in the development of relationships in games like soccer and hockey with teamwork.Because of these sports opportunities, they will be able to do conversations with other class mates easily.A recent survey by Dr. Dixit compared the students who do the sports daily with those who do not do exercise.The study involved 500 participants of diverse age gap and grades.It revealed a clear conclusion that who students do daily exercise are more fit and healthy. To conclude, in my opinion, sports benefit scholars in the growth of their height,body muscles,memory, and communication skills