Some people choose to quit their jobs and return to education in order to improve their skills and career prospects. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Give your opinion.

In recent times, a new trend has been observed that a few people were quitting their jobs and again reconsidering their education to develop new skills, which benefits their career prospects. I believe that many of them want to switch their career from what they are currently doing. There are many positive and negative sides of it, which will be elaborated in the following paragraph. On the positive side, the primary reason for returning to education is that they want to gain knowledge and certifications that are essential for career advancement. As many of them have knowledge of their field, but after a certain period, they are not able to achieve promotion in their field due to not having the required qualification. Moreover, many industries, especially in technology and management, demand continuous upskilling to remain competitive. For instance, in a recent survey, it was observed that with the advancement in Artificial Intelligence, many individuals who do not have knowledge in it had taken short courses to gain some expertise. However, there are also several drawbacks to this decision. Firstly, nowadays it is very competitive to find a good job and it will also lead to financial difficulties for them. This can be particularly challenging for those who have family responsibility. Secondly, after completing course, course it might be difficult for them to find a new job related to what they studied. In certain cases, employers may even select a candidate with more work experience rather than one who spent more time on educational qualifications. To conclude, to stay and to perform well in this competitive market, everyone needs to learn new things daily. It would be beneficial for them to give everyday few hours to learn about new technologies rather than to quit their job.