Some people believe that planting trees should be the main priority in urban areas rather than building new housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, rapid development of urban expansion has raised a concerning debate about whether complex of cities should be used for planting trees or constructing accommodations. In fact, I completely agree that prioritising green spaces can offer more long-term benefits for both the environment of the city and individuals as a whole. To begin with, trees play a vital role in improving air quality. In modern metropolises, air pollution is a serious problem caused by traffic and industrial activities. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen, which helps people breathe more fresh air, reducing respiratory diseases. Furthermore, trees help regulate urban temperature. By providing shade and reducing the heat that is coming out of cars' engines, they make cities cooler and more comfortable, especially during hot summers. In addition, green spaces assist significantly enhance people's mental and physical well-being. Green parks packed with different vegetation and tree-filled streets encourage people to spend more time outdoors, doing activities like jogging,walking, and cycling can boost the overall health of society. Also, spending time in nature has also been proven to reduce the level of stress and anxiety, and preserve sanity, helping residents lead a more balanced life. In conclusion, I firmly believe that planting trees should take precedence over building new housing.Greener cities are not only more pleasant to live in, but also very crucial for public health.