More people decided to have children at a later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current era, many people are opting to have babies at a later stage of their lives instead of in their twenties. This essay will discuss the benefits of having kids at a later age, but the drawbacks are far more significant. There are several reasons why more young people are choosing not to have babies and waiting while they are in their mid-thirties. Firstly, it is very expensive to raise a kid in the current economy. It requires both parents to have good jobs to meet all the requirements for their offspring and have a balanced life for themselves. Secondly, it gives them the maturity to make decisions for their kids due to the experience they gained throughout their lives. For instance, people who are in their late thirties have gone through hardship in order to gain success and understand the value of education, which makes them interested in their kid's educational qualifications. Despite the advantages, there are some drawbacks to delayed parenthood. One of the major factors is the decline in fertility with the increase in age. Women, in particular, face higher complications with the increase in age like, infertility, genetic disorders, and pregnancy-related health issues. Moreover, older parents do not have enough energy to keep up with the needs of their young ones, potentially affecting their ability to engage in their kid's upbringing. In conclusion, the decision of delayed parenthood is influenced by many factors, like financial stability and career aspiration, but the drawbacks are more severe and concerning, like infertility and reduced energy levels.