Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In our modern era, citizens should be more skilled persons for get high salaries in their professional jobs. To be a more competitive person begins in family environment by parental care and also by means of school education. From my perspective, I completely believe that, competition plays a key role in boosting children's creativity and expressing extra efforts to enhance their abilities. In contrast, when forcing them to express their best, families and teachers' wise monitoring is crucial to prevent overwhelming the children. On one hand, human psychology is generally convenient to push further to spark their imagination and effort. Hence, children's minds and mental progress are definitely very prone to outperform. For example, according to a survey of Purdue University in 2019, 65% of the children have more capacity to push their limit rather than adults. This shows us that pushing limits is coded in our nature, and it's human behaviour. Parents have many responsibilities when explaining, encouraging and pushing their children to express their best in school or in daily life, also schools have some responsibilities too. Likewise, to set and maintain an affordable level of rivalry between the students. While, remember that all big breakthroughs were flourished in a rivalry environment, for instance, Edison and his light bulb invention. On the other hand, some people argue that, competitive environments are over-stressing students and harmful for their health. In 2024, research held by Oxford University revealed that competition-sourced mental problems rose by%65 compared to the previous decade. This survey clearly shows that, pushing children to develop their skills should be under the control of the school mental health branch. Thus, its detrimental effects could be minimised or prevented. In conclusion, competitiveness is a solid truth of the modern era, and begins from family environment, following and developing mainly in schools. It is vital for new breakthroughs but should be under the positive control.