In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, criminal trails are shown on television for the public. While some people belive that showing trails to the public is very harmful to people, I would argue that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.since its increase the public awareness by knowing the consequences of the crimes, and help them learn from the criminals mistakes. One major advantage of revealing what happens in the courts is the increases of the public awareness, additionally, people will know the devastating consequences of crimes. Showing criminal trails in the technology platforms make people reliase what the reuslts of crimes. For instance,, person who borned in 1990s. was planing to conduct a serious crime that will explode the newspaper, radio and television. Surprisingly, he had changed his desicion after he saw a bruital way of executive a criminal in the court. This example demomstrates who one small action can lead to prevent a crime to happen. Another major advantage is providing a stroies that will help people significantly. Take myself as an example, I learend a lot of things by watch the criminals stories in the courts and who they are very regratful to what they did. In conclusion, showing criminal trails is very helpful to increase the people awareness by knowing the consequnces, and may be can help to prevent such crime to happen. Furthermore, it also help the public to learn from their mistakes and their experience